Acol - Phoenix Major Prizewinners 2017 - 2018

Bank of Ireland Cup (Master)

1st Denise Cassidy and John Scanlon 2nd Frank Goodwin and John Macdonald 3rd Patricia Hanney and Jim O'Malley

Tom Smith Cup (Inter A)

1st Margaret Dowd and Mary Lyons
2nd Anne Costello and Fr. Gabriel Murphy
3rd Brendan Duggan and Tom Byrne

Pat Carty Cup (Inter B)

1st Grace Corcoran and Mary Lipsett
2nd Yvonne Barret and Mairin Rooney
3rd Mary McGloin and Kevin McGloin

Smurfitt Cup (B2)

1st Eily Kilgannon and Pat Sweeny
2nd Ann O'Beirne and Catherine Raftery
3rd Mary Gillen and Maureen Keane

Sonny Bree Cup (Hi-Lo)

Kathleen Foley and Gladys Sheridan

Phoenix Championship (Hanley Cup)

Frances Sproule and Jim Sproule

Acol Championship (Hanson Cup)

Eileen O'Connor and George Brennan

Acol Inter B Championship ('52 Cup)

Pat Sweeny and Lelia Pugh

Individual Championship (Martin Reilly Cup)

John Scanlon

Overall Player of the Year (Martin Reilly Cup)

1 st	John Macdonald
2 nd	George Brennan
3 rd	Frank Goodwin
4 th	Frances Sproule
5 th	Tommy Banks
6 th	John Scanlon
7 th	Gladys Sheridan
8 th	Margaret Nally
9 th	Jim O'Malley
10 th	Jim Sproule

Acol Bridge Club Player of the Year

1st John Macdonald 2nd Frank Goodwin 3^{rd} Frances Sproule 4th Michael Morrison 5th Margaret Dowd 6th George Brennan 7th John Scanlon 8th Jim O'Malley 9th Mary Lyons 10th **Denise Cassidy**

Acol Bridge Club 'Section B' Player of the Year

1st Kathy Heelan 2nd Deirdre O'Keeffe 3rd **Brid Armstrong** 4th Pat Sweeny 5th Grace Corcoran 6th Kevin McGloin 7th Mary McGloin 8th Yvonne Barrett 9th Brigid Glynn 10th **Dolores Barrett**

Phoenix Bridge Club Player of the Year

1st **Tommy Banks** 2nd George Brennan 3^{rd} John Macdonald 4th Frank Goodwin 5th Gladys Sheridan 6th Frances Sproule 7th Jim Sproule 8th John Scanlon 9th Mary Cleary 10th Claire Quirke