North-West Champions

North-West Champions

Congratulations to Gladys Sheridan and Eileen O’Connor who won the North West President’s Prize in Strokestown at the weekend.  This victory rounds off a very successful year for both ladies.  There was a capacity attendance of 64 pairs in action to honour Regional President Angela McGrath.


We are also praying for Moira Moylan who needs our prayers at this time.




Congratulations to the Acol Club Champions (Frances Sproule and Michael Morrison – Section A) and (Brigid Glynn and Patricia Hanney – Section B).  Congratulations to the Phoenix Club Champions (Kathleen Maher and Mary Kilfeather).

The full result can be viewed here



Yeats Country Congress – Friday to Sunday – 10th11th and 12th June – Radisson Blu Hotel
Wednesday 6th July –  End of Season Bridge Dinner